Angebote zu "Leopard" (3 Treffer)

Kategorien

Shops

Secrets of the Dead: Detective Robyn Carter Cri...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Three murders. Three innocent victims. What secrets did they share with their killer? A bottle of bubble bath and colorful, plastic boats were scattered in small puddles on the floor. In the bathtub lay Linda Upton, fully-clothed, her lips a shade of blue, and her bloodshot eyes wide open. When a young mother is found drowned in the bath, clutching a receipt saying 'all debts paid', Detective Robyn Carter knows it's just the beginning of a harrowing case. She recognizes the signs of a serial killer, and when a second victim with a receipt is found, her worst fears are confirmed. With the local press whipping the public into a frenzy, Robyn is under pressure to solve the crime yesterday. But her team can't find a link between the two bodies, and the cracks are starting to show. With the local press whipping the public into a frenzy, Robyn is under pressure to solve the crime yesterday. But her team can't find a link between the two bodies, and the cracks are starting to show. The press call him The Leopard for his stealth, speed, and brutality. Can Robyn stop the most twisted killer of her career before it's too late? A heart-pounding, toe-curling, one-sitting serial killer thriller that will hook you from the first minute till the last. Perfect for fans of Angela Marsons, Rachel Abbott, and Karin Slaughter. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Emma Newman. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/acx0/087176/bk_acx0_087176_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 19.02.2020
Zum Angebot
Zoe & Zak and the Tiger Temple: Zoe & Zak, Book...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Zoe and Zak have learned some things since their first semester at Moonstock Himalayan Academy in India:#1 Don't trust the parrots.#2 Don't eat the food.#3 And most importantly... Don't stick around if something crawls out of the lava hole beneath your school.Last semester, Zoe and Zak returned the first lost Noble Truth to its rightful home. Now, the seventh graders are back in India for their second semester at Moonstock, their boarding school high in the Himalayan mountains where impossible things seem to happen on a regular basis.School kicks off with the Activity Week Challenge in the tiny mountain kingdom of Bhutan where the students must deliver medical supplies. Things take a turn for the worse when Zak becomes deathly ill after an encounter with a strange floating bubble. On returning to Moonstock, Zoe and Zak discover that a creature has come through the lava hole far below their dormitory. When Zoe and Zak follow the creature, they soon learn what they must do. They have been tasked with finding the second lost Noble Truth--the Tiger Eye of Justice.Finding the Tiger Eye sounds like an impossible mission, and it's only made more confusing when Zak discovers that he has been given a powerful gift to help with the task. But Zak's new gift is a double-edged sword, and if Zoe and Zak don't find the Tiger Eye quickly, Zak's time will run out.The Tiger Temple takes Zoe and Zak deep into an exotic world of magical enchantment and heart-pounding action. It promises to be the most thrilling Zoe and Zak adventure yet.ABOUT:Zoe & Zak and the Tiger Temple is the third book in the Zoe and Zak series. It is preceded by the best-selling first book, Zoe & Zak and the Ghost Leopard, and book two, Zoe & Zak and the Yogi's Curse. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Sonja Field. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/acx0/016773/bk_acx0_016773_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 19.02.2020
Zum Angebot